cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Cisco Unified Mobile Communicator - CUCM7

traqglow
Level 1
Level 1

Hi, I am fairly new to call manager 7, can someone help me configure CUMC to ring directly at 7pm and end at 8am? I have learned how to setup the CUMC device profile and linking the DN to the device profile, everything works on that part, however I can’t seem to find a way to have the mobility client ring when I want it to.

I looked within the CUCM device profile however I cannot find exactly where one would go about changing this option.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

Hi,

The internal CUCM DN and the mobile phone should ring simultaneously with a small delay, which is configured with CUCM Remote Destination > Delay Before Ringing Timer. The default is 4 seconds. You may try to set it to 0 to see if the mobile phone rings sooner.

If you want to make cisco mobile ring immedieatly when you want it to, you can configure the Call Forward All to your mobile phone number. However, the Internal phone will not ring any more.

Thanks,

QD Wang

View solution in original post

Hi El,

This is a limitation of the current CUCM mobilty implementation. The schedule supports only one time range for each day. The end time cannot be the next day. For example, you specify start time 2000(8pm) and end time  0700(8am), which is the next day.

For your application, you need two time ranges 0000 to 0700 and 2000 to 2400. Unfotunately, this is not supported at the moment.

You may select to ring at all time and disable mobile connect at 7AM and enable at 8PM manually.

Thanks,

QD Wang

View solution in original post

7 Replies 7

qdwang
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

The Cisco Mobile connect can be enabled or disabled from the CUMC client. Please refer

Installation and User Guide for Cisco Mobile Release 7.1 for BlackBerry Devices

"Enabling and Disabling Cisco Mobile Connect From Your Device