cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Announcements
Walkthrough Wednesdays
112
Views
0
Helpful
1
Replies
bagnolini
Beginner

CME 10.5: Keep users logged in after a CME rebooting

Hi guys,

 

one of my customers got a CME 10.5 setup on a router 2911 with extension mobility enable.

I've noticed that when I reboot the router the system automtically logs out all the users and I have to perform a manual login.

 

How can avoid it and keep the users logged in the phone after the reboot?
 

1 REPLY 1
Sreekanth Narayanan
Cisco Employee

This is not possible. When the CME reboots, the phones unregister from it, and after the CME returns to normal, the phones register with it. When this registration happens, the logout-profile is taken by the phone.

The logout-profile is the default state of the phone that is configured for extension mobility. Therefore, the user has to manually log in again once the phone has unregistered and registers back to the CME.

Content for Community-Ad

Spotlight Awards 2021