cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

CME called ID display shows first digit only

Ben Stephenson
Level 1
Level 1

CME 15.7(3)M2 with 7800 and 8800 series handsets and a SIP trunk to an external provider

Hello all. I've run into an issue whereby only the first digit of a number dialled is shown on the phone's display once the call has connected. I've have a dial plan to allow users to return missed calls without the nine and that exhibits the same problem. So typically the display shows either a 9 or a 0 but not the rest of the number.

There is a similar post on the same topic here (https://community.cisco.com/t5/ip-telephony-and-phones/cme-phone-only-displays-first-digit-of-dialed-party/td-p/2688386) but the solution to remote no-remote-party-id from sip-ua doesn't work for me. I've tried both options.

I'm fairly new to CME and would be grateful for any advice. Thanks in advance.

Configuration extract attached.

13 Replies 13

Daniel Tang
Level 1
Level 1

I have a same problem. may I know if you have fixed this issue?

Daniel, I'm afraid not. I've still got this issue. Regardless of whether the number dialled is external or internal, only the first digit is shown on the display as soon as the ringing tone is heard. I've tried all sorts with no success. If you do find a solution please let me know. 

Hi Ben,

According to Cisco TAC engineer instruction re-add “remote-party-id” under sip-ua, then the issues was fixed.

Best Regards,

Daniel

Hi Daniel. Thanks for the suggestion but I'm afraid that doesn't work - see my original post. 

Scott Leport
Level 7
Level 7
Hi,

Just so I understand this, is this inbound calls from the PSTN to your CME you are talking about specifically?
If so have you ever had incoming caller ID working on this before?
What about on outgoing calls?