Views
Helpful
Replies

CME SIP Trunk Registration

hamrletomas
Level 1
Level 1

Hello guys (and sorry for my English),

I'm new in IP telephony and I'd like to ask you two questions.

I'm preparing CME 10.5 on 2911 with 23 SIP phones (3905, 6961, 8941). Each phone will have different number. I know that I need to register the SIP trunk under sip-ua config mode. Under that mode, I need to config the registrar server and authentication username and password.

My question is, that the username and password I will get from SIP trunk provider, right? And my second question is, do I need to configure just this one authentication (under sip-au) or I need to configure 23 SIP accounts for every phone? I did not find anything about inserting 23 credentials for 23 phones.

Thank you very much.

Tom

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Nadeem Ahmed
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Yes you have to approach to your provider for SIP UA setting registration and authentication (Username and password). They will provide you the details.

Example for SIT trunk UA setting and credentials

sip-ua 
 credentials username 00044847 password ciscolab realm sip.telphin.com -  it registers DN 00044847 at the ITSP network
 authentication username 00044847 password ciscolab realm sip.telphin.com -  it claims authentication parameters at outgoing call
 registrar dns:sip.telphin.com:5068 expires 3600IP address of ITSP Registrar 
 sip-server dns:sip.telphin.com:5068 - ITSP SIP Proxy IP address 

reference taken from below blog.

http://dbenda-en.blogspot.in/2013/03/cucm-sip-trunk-to-itsp-via-cube.html

as far concerned about the phones registration you can create your own credentials for authentication

example

voice register pool  1
 id mac 2222.2222.2222
 type 9971
 number 1 dn 1
 dtmf-relay rtp-nte
 voice-class codec 1
 username testuser password cisco ========> you can define it here accordingly
 no call-waiting
 description +1234567890
 no vad
 camera
 video