cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

CME/SRST 8.5 Agent Status Control using HLog

ssparkes
Level 1
Level 1

Hi....I'm new to using CME/SRST as a means of providing inteligent hunt groups handling for CUCM survivability and I'm having a problem getting the HLog feature working, ie the HLog softkey is visible in an idle state but you receive 'That key is not active here' when trying to activate - I'm assuming the action of pressing the HLog button should log you out of the assigned hunt group??

I have a 2921 ISR (IOS 15.1.3T3) that is providing SRST (SRST 8.5) for a couple of test handsets (7940 & 7942).  The handsets need the ability to login/logout of their resepctive hunt groups..I only have a single hunt group setup at the moment but there will be many in the final design.  I have to statically placed my ephone-dns in to their respective ephone-hunt groups once they have been auto provisioned using the 'srst mode auto-provision dn' command, ie there is no concept of Dymamic Hunt Group Membership.

Here's my config

telephony-service

srst mode auto-provision dn

srst ephone template 1

srst dn template 1

srst dn line-mode dual

max-ephones 10

max-dn 20 preference 1

ip source-address 10.101.161.197 port 2000

max-redirect 20

no service directed-pickup

timeouts interdigit 5

system message secondary WAN down - SRST

time-zone 21

time-format 24

date-format dd-mm-yy

max-conferences 8 gain -6

call-forward pattern .T

hunt-group logout HLog

transfer-system full-consult

transfer-pattern .T

fac standard

create cnf-files version-stamp 7960 May 16 2012 15:22:37

ephone-dn-template  1

pickup-group 10

ephone-template  1

softkeys idle  Newcall Cfwdall Pickup Dnd HLog

softkeys ringing  Answer HLog

ephone-dn  1  dual-line

number 3295

label 3295

description 01422301295

preference 1

ephone-dn-template 1

ephone-hunt login - not sure if this command is only required for Dynamic hunt group membership, ie 'list *,*' sort of thing??

ephone-dn  3