Views
Helpful
Replies

CP 8945 Phone not registered

langkusno89
Level 1
Level 1

Hi Experts,

I'm new in Cisco world, as an IT who look after our IT affairs, also I've been asked to manage our company's IP Phone, which i stumbled upon,

I'm using Cisco Configuration Professional and Cisco router 2900, 

at first i thought i am going to modify 1 user[which i started with mine], which nothing happen on the phone, so i thought better to delete it and create a new one.

However, once i have it deleted, the phone straight ahead restarting, and ended up saying Phone not registered, with the icon that never stop spinning.

I've been trying to use CLI to create the new user, and as a result, i can see new user listed on CCP, but then the phone still not registered, even trying to restart or factory reset many times.

Phone itself has IP assigned [Phone Information], but can't get into the administrator setting on the phone as I don't know the password and how to reset the password.

I did on CLI "show run" command, and showed the list which seems alright.

finally i "almost" know what i'm doing, I did managed to rename the other phone [which replaced by another colleague],

but mine still stuck as unregistered.

Please....any help would be greatly appreciate it!.

Cheers!

34 Replies 34

Hi Heathrw,

is number 7. reboot phone will rebooting the whole units?

as there's still some people in the office :)

Cheers!

no. Go to the specific Voice register pool and enter the command "reset" to reboot only that phone.

Hi Rajan,

I did that before, and i've got: No contact info available for pool 3.

now i've tried again, same result.

Thank you.

Hi,

You will need to pull the ethernet and reconnect or hit the cog and press **#** as the phone is not registered therefore cannot restart from command line.

Hi Heathrw,

I've tried that one as well, and ended up phone not registering, 

even i also tried to factory reset it, 123456789*0#

Cheers!