cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

CUCM 11 - Tomcat / Tomcat-trust Certificates not synchronizing

RL5901
Level 1
Level 1

I have a subscriber node that had certificates that were expiring this month. I regenerated them per instructions...

Regenerate Tomcat:

Upon regeneration, the Tomcat certificate automatically uploads itself to tomcat-trust.

OS Admin > Security > Certificate Management > Find > Click tomcat certificate > Regenerate

https://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/support/docs/unified-communications/unified-communications-manager-callmanager/200199-CUCM-Certificate-Regeneration-Renewal-Pr.html#anc9

The Tomcat certificate was renewed on the subscriber node but did not synchronize to the other nodes (including the publisher). 

The Cisco Tomcat service was restarted on the publisher first via CLI, then the subscriber node second, then on the other subscribers. 

Still, the Tomcat certificate still did not synchronize to the other nodes (including the publisher). Because of the Tomcat certificate mismatch, I can't get to that subscriber node in Control Center from the publisher in the WebGUI. 

I restarted the Callmanager service on the publisher, then the subscriber. No synch of the certificate. 

Any ideas why the certificate on the subcriber is not synchronizing across the cluster? All documentation claims this is automatic. Can I do the download/upload of the certificate to fix this problem? What are the steps I need to take? 

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

b.winter
VIP
VIP

Hi,

as you correctly stated, you can just download the tomcat-cert of the subscriber and upload it as "tomcat-trust" to every other node in the cluster and then restart the Tomcat Service.

Also check, if you have to delete the old tomcat-cert from the tomcat-trust store.

View solution in original post

RL5901
Level 1
Level 1