cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
264
Views
0
Helpful
1
Replies
joshhaleaos
Beginner

CUCM 8.5 Upgrade - EM

Client is upgrading from 8.0.3 on MCS to 8.5 on UCS.  I know that I must disable EM when upgrading but does the DRS backup retain their current logged in phone or will they have to login again?

Thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marwan ALshawi
Advisor

As long as there is upgrade then the phones will perform firmware upgrade when register with new cm and then the EM login will be required

Hope this help

If helpful rate

Sent from Cisco Technical Support iPhone App

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1
Marwan ALshawi
Advisor

As long as there is upgrade then the phones will perform firmware upgrade when register with new cm and then the EM login will be required

Hope this help

If helpful rate

Sent from Cisco Technical Support iPhone App

View solution in original post

Content for Community-Ad

Spotlight Awards 2021