cancel
Announcements

Views
Helpful
Replies
Participant

CUCM - delay in dialling external calls

Hi,

we seem to have acquired a delay in outgoing calls. Internal 4 digit dialling etc is instant but all outgoing (prefixed with 9) calls take an age to connect.

I realise this may be down to an overlapping route pattern but I'm no expert in this. Our T302 setting is 15000 ms and I understand it might be best practice to reduce this down to 5000?

Our route patterns (UK) for outside are:

9.!

9.99 (with priority dialling) to emergency services

9.@ (with various route filters) to block certain calls eg mobile numbers etc

I've tried changing for test purposes:

9.! to 9.00! (for international from UK) and will keep this as all internation calls from UK begin with 00

All of the 9.@ to 9.1@ for testing (as nobody will start a call with 1 during this test)

9.07XXXXXXXXXX (for uk mobiles)

So, I've basically taken the wildcards out for 07 numbers (for this test) and made it more specific.

I still get the same 15 seconds delay (no dial tone) when dialling 07 numbers eg 9071111111111

The one thing I haven't mentioned is that we have a subscriber in the same route group/list which has duplicated patterns ie 9.! and 9.@
Would this affect the delay? ie Would the call manager need to go through the RP for both the publisher and subscriber before dialling or would it just go through the RP of the publisher and then dial?

Any idea on how to troubleshoot this?

5 REPLIES 5
Cisco Employee

Hi,I would suggest doing away

Hi,

I would suggest doing away with the 9.@ Route pattern and create specific Route patterns as you tried like 9.00! etc.