cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
800
Views
0
Helpful
7
Replies

CUCM Disaster Recovery

chrysostomos1980
Contributor
Contributor

Hi

One question

If you want to rebuilt a cucm and at the new installation you use a different security kye than the previous you got with the back up..Then its any problem with that??Or just when you try to use the restore proccess  then cucm will ask you to type the new security kye

Regards

cc

Please rate all useful posts Regards Chrysostomos ""The Most Successful People Are Those Who Are Good At Plan B""
1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

First you can only restore to the exact same version that the backup was taken.  So if the restore is done on 8.5 it would have to be a backup from 8.5, so it would prompt for a new security password if there is a mismatch.

View solution in original post

7 Replies 7

TunNyuntMoe
Beginner
Beginner

It will prompt you for previous password

Sent from Cisco Technical Support iPhone App

You'll be prompted for the "old security password" that was in place when the backup was taken only on CUCM 8.5(1) and later.