Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

E911

what would cause the information showing on the caller ID on the 911 dispatcher phone be incorrect if the CER settings are correct?

14 Replies 14

Anthony Holloway
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

If your CER is configured to be integrated with your PSALI provider (like West or Red Sky) then you're integration might be broken.

If your CER is not configured to be integrated, then CER settings don't matter externally, they only matter internal to your business. You most likely need to update your PSALI information, with your PSALI provider (like your telco, West, Red Sky,e etc.).

@Anthony Holloway 

I am new to CER and phones and I have no idea what you just told me, all I know for sure is the the address configured for a location that called 911 was not the same as what we have configured in CER and I am not sure what to do to fix it and if it is related to the CER license

I would suggest you sign up for free over on ciscolive.com and check out the two sessions on 911 calling: BRKUCC-2004 and BRKCOL-3001. There's both a video to watch and a slide show to read through. Then, once you've got your feet wet, look at the CER Admin Guide, which explains everything you need to know about how CER the product works.

https://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/td/docs/voice_ip_comm/cer/11_5_4/english/administration/guide/cer0_b_cisco-emergency-responder-administration-guide-1154.html

There are a few different reasons why your address could be mismatched.

You mentioned licenses. If you're in a license violation, then CER will still work....somewhat....it just wont track any new phones it finds, or track a move of an existing phone. So, you'll want to fix your license violation first and foremost. To know if you are, you would login to PLM and check your product instances. CER is a little more tight lipped about being in a violation than CUCM or CUC.

@Anthony Holloway