cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

extension mobility ... device profile DN number loads

JATINDER KUMAR
Level 1
Level 1

i think i am not good with the concept or i am missing some thing ..

ok user ID is coming from LDAP .. pin i configured for the user i want to do ext mobility ... when i log in it properly logs in .. but then it logs the extension from device profile .. not the real extension which is associated with user...

what mistake i am doing .. i want to do extension mobility for each user and all are having different extensions.. so what i want is when a user logs in or logs out he gets his extension not the one which is configured in device profile .. please adivce what mistake i m doing ..

CUCM 6.1

Unity 5

Jatin

9 Replies 9

abarkalg
Level 1
Level 1

Hi Jatinder,

Please follow the link below, it gives you the steps that you need to do for Configuring CIsco Call manager Extension mobility.

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/products/sw/voicesw/ps556/products_administration_guide_chapter09186a0080153e60.html#wp1104366

Regards,

Abdul Sattar

Please rate helpful posts!!!

thanks abdul .. for the quick reply .. but i thnk i followed the same .. but i am not able to understand why my user extension is not coming .. and why it is loading the device profile .. and if i remove the device profile from end user settings .. when log in is performed it gives error that [205] user profile absent

please advise

Thanks

Jatin

Hi Jatinder,

Problem

Here are some of the common issues that you can face when you use the Extension Mobility. The solution is also provided.

• You are not able to log into extension mobility.

• You are unable to log into Extension Mobility with the UserID and PIN and the Error = [201] - Authentication Error error message appears.

• You are unable to login to Extension Mobility and the 205 error message appears.

Solution

Complete these steps in order to resolve the issue: