cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Help setting up after hours call handlers

nhawkinsva
Level 1
Level 1

I have Cisco Unified CM V.7.1.5.10000-12 and Cisco Unity V. 1.1 Build 10 in a Server 2003 environment.  I have limited CM and/or Unity experience but need to setup an afterhours call handler that will roll calls to our mainline over to an extension ringing to a number of people's desk for four rings before forwarding on the a company directory or general voicemail.

Any assistance or advice that could point me in the right direction would be greatly appreciated.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Greyson Morrow
Level 1
Level 1

The general idea is to create time schedules in CUCM and associate those time schedules to a partition. Then create 2 translation patterns of that number you want with the time schedule. 1 with the "open" partition and 1 with the "closed" partition and then send the calls to there appropriate destinations. Example Below.

*Create 2 Time periods*

Time Period 8:00 - 17:00 is open business hours

Time Period 0:00 - 8:00 and 17:00 - 24:00 close hours.

*Create 2 Time Schedules*

Create 1 time schedule for in hours and 1 time schedule for off hours and associate the appropriate time periods with them.

*Create 2 partitions with associated time schedules*

Create 1 partition and name it P_InHours and associate the "Open" time schedule

Create the other partition and name it P_Closed and associate the "Closed" time schedule

*Create 2 translation patterns*

If callers are calling the main line (say it's (123)456-7890:

Create translation pattern 4567890 (assuming telco is sending 7 digits) and associate partition P_InHours with it and send it to the directory number you want to answer it.

Create another translation pattern 4567890 and associate partition P_Closed with it and send it to the directory number you want the closed calls to go to.

As far as sending calls to 4 different numbers at the same time.