Views
Helpful
Replies

Inbound and Outbound Dial-Peer Between 2 CCMEs

andrew.agaba
Level 1
Level 1

Hello Colleagues,

Hope you all doing well.  I am new to CCME and I have got a small issue with configuring cisco ip phones on a CCME running version 10 to communicate with ip phones on CCME running Version 12.  

Currently these CCMEs are working independently, but the challenge is having the phones connected to CCME_A talk to the other phones connected to CCME_B.

Attached are the debug logs. here is something small I am missing but can't quite figure out why the CME are not exchanging calls. Kindly advice please.

10 Replies 10

andrew.agaba
Level 1
Level 1

Below are the dial-peer configs: 

IP Phone with extension 355 is installed on CME_A while, IP Phone with extension 607 is installed on CME_B.

//Under CME_A, this is the dial-peer config

!

!

dial-peer voice 607 voip

destination-pattern 607

session protocol sipv2

session target ipv4:192.168.182.1

incoming called-number 355

no vad

!

//Under CME_B, this is the dial-peer config

!

!

dial-peer voice 355 voip

destination-pattern 355

session protocol sipv2

session target ipv4:192.168.10.250

incoming called-number 607

no vad

!

Chris Deren
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

You are getting "SIP/2.0 403 Forbidden" do you have following command on both CMEs:

voice service voip
allow-connections sip to sip

Yes, the command is there on both CMEs.  Kindly advise

I'm seeing some 503 Service Unavailable responses as well as 603 Declined.  Although it's difficult to read those debugs especially not knowing what address is what.

Have each CME got the other CME's IP included under "ip address trusted list" ?

Have you confirmed that the correct inbound dial peer is being matched at the destination CME?

It would be useful to see debugs from both devices, for the same call attempt, and could you also confirm the IP addresses of the two CMEs?

Hello,