cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Issues with Inbound and Outbound Dial peers

Oliver Dilan
Level 1
Level 1

Im having a issue with my dial peers where when my gateway receives and inbound call it also some of the time sets up a dial-out call to my sbc I cant figure out why this is happening. Inbound call works fine but my sip provider tells me he also sees inbound calls to his sbc from my gateway at the same time hes sending me calls. when i shutdown my outside dial peer this goes away im stuck . My dial peer configs are below im new to this if anyone can give me some insight. Thank you

mgcp profile default
!
!
dial-peer voice 28 pots
trunkgroup voip
preference 5
destination-pattern .T
direct-inward-dial
!
dial-peer voice 99 voip
voice cut-through alert
session protocol sipv2
incoming called-number .T
voice-class codec 99
dtmf-relay h245-signal h245-alphanumeric
no vad
!

dial-peer voice 100 voip
description outgoing
destination-pattern .T
session protocol sipv2
session target ipv4:63.76.57.17
voice-class codec 99
dtmf-relay rtp-nte h245-signal h245-alphanumeric
!
dial-peer voice 29 pots
preference 8
destination-pattern .T
port 7/0:26:D
!
dial-peer voice 30 pots
preference 9
destination-pattern .T
port 7/0:27:D
!
dial-peer voice 31 pots
preference 10
destination-pattern .T
port 7/0:28:D
!
!
dial-peer hunt 1
gateway
timer receive-rtp 1200
!
sip-ua
!
!
!
gatekeeper
no shutdown

4 Replies 4

julio.lee
Level 1
Level 1

Hi Oliver,

From the DPs you've provided, without any translations in place, you're receiving any pattern(incoming called number) and then forwarding any pattern(destination pattern) back out to the provider 63.76.57.17. Traditionally, the outbound DP should be a bit more specific, such as '91[2-9]..[2-9]......$' otherwise you're looping the call back out.