Views
Helpful
Replies

Jabber MRA, Login username and password incorrect

Deval Tetar
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

I have recently deployed MRA for Jabber.

I am new with MRA and this is first deployment I am doing.

With help of great posts on community I am able to complete the configuration.

Current setup

CUCM 10.5.2 (Recently upgraded )

Expressway 8.5

Jabber for Windows 10.6

Both traversal zone are active and no errors on expressway C and E.

I am using only _cuplogin._tcp.xyz.com SRV record for internal service discovery.

When I use _cisco-uds._tcp.xyz.com , I am not able to connect internally as well, I get "error can not communicate with server"

With CUP srv everything works very fine.

My external collab-edge record works fine and Jabber ask for username and password, however when I enter password I get error "Login username and password incorrect".

Same username and password works internally.

I know when coming from Internet Jabber uses only UDS for authentication and inside it an be anything.

I have attached Jabber log file.

Please let me know your suggestions.

Thanks and Regards,

Deval Tetar

11 Replies 11

Martin Bauer
Level 1
Level 1

This may not be the case, but give it a try with Jabber Client 10.5.5. I have some issues using 10.6.1, it looks like Jabber always get the user domain logged in the machine even if you redefine or delete the jabber folder.

hi,

what was your problem ?? still have the same prob right now

Thanks for Information

Br Josef

Jaime Valencia
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

I know when coming from Internet Jabber uses only UDS for authentication and inside it an be anything.

That's completely wrong, you can use whatever you want for authentication, they can be local users, or LDAP users, that makes no difference.

What DOES change, is that when logged via MRA you switch automatically to UDS directory, independently of whatever you have configured internally.

HTH

java

if this helps, please rate

Gordon Ross
Level 9