Views
Helpful
Replies

Line Updates

JonesR
Level 1
Level 1

Greetings all,

I have been working with CUCM now for about 6 months and also CCX and CUC. We are just in the process of mirating a site into our CUCM. 

We have all the new phones registered within the system but none of the names or Lines (extention numbers) within CUCM at the moment. 

I have found the "Line Appearance" update batch CSV import and just wanted to check this is the correct option to chose? 

I have used the default file type with the following headings:

User ID, Device, Directory Number, Partition

Thanks for any feedback.

JonesR

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

Chris Deren
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

Not sure how that would tie the DNs to the actual phones.

My recommendation would be to import phones with DNs using the BAT.xls template, you can also export your current phones and then use that for the update import with DNs.

View solution in original post

You can export either alll phones or by model under BAT --> Phones --> Export Phones.

View solution in original post

5 Replies 5

Chris Deren
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

Not sure how that would tie the DNs to the actual phones.

My recommendation would be to import phones with DNs using the BAT.xls template, you can also export your current phones and then use that for the update import with DNs.

Hi Chris, 

Thanks for comming back to me. Would there be away to select only certin IP phones by MAC address as they are different models. We have relocated a set to the required site which I have all the MACs for and created the required spreedsheet. I just need to create the DN and then add that dn to the required MAC address.

Where abouts in the system is the import, export you are refering too?

Thanks again for any assistance.

You can export either alll phones or by model under BAT --> Phones --> Export Phones.

Morning Chris,