cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
1460
Views
20
Helpful
15
Replies
Beginner

MGCP does not show as registered on Callmanager Endpoints

I have configured a 2911 router to use MGCP with Callmanager 8.5. A show ccm-manager on the router shows that it is registered with the Callmanager as does show mgcp, however under the endpoints for the gateway it shows Unregistered.  Is this because I have not plugged the ISDN into the router yet?

show ccm-manager

MGCP Domain Name: NGHA-RH-RTR-01
Priority        Status                   Host
============================================================
Primary         Registered               10.100.1.20
First Backup    None
Second Backup   None

Current active Call Manager:    10.100.1.20
Backhaul/Redundant link port:   2428
Failover Interval:              30 seconds
Keepalive Interval:             15 seconds
Last keepalive sent:            12:10:19 UTC Mar 9 2011 (elapsed time: 00:00:05)

Last MGCP traffic time:         12:10:19 UTC Mar 9 2011 (elapsed time: 00:00:05)

Last failover time:             None
Last switchback time:           None
Switchback mode:                Graceful
MGCP Fallback mode:             Not Selected
Last MGCP Fallback start time:  None
Last MGCP Fallback end time:    None
MGCP Download Tones:            Disabled
TFTP retry count to shut Ports: 2

Backhaul Link info:
    Link Protocol:      TCP
    Remote Port Number: 2428
    Remote IP Address:  10.100.1.20
    Current Link State: OPEN
    Statistics:
        Packets recvd:   0
        Recv failures:   0
        Packets xmitted: 0
        Xmit failures:   0
    PRI Ports being backhauled:
        Slot 0, VIC 0, port 0
FAX mode: cisco

NGHA-RH-RTR-01#show mgcp
MGCP Admin State ACTIVE, Oper State ACTIVE - Cause Code NONE
MGCP call-agent: 10.100.1.20 Initial protocol service is MGCP 0.1
MGCP validate call-agent source-ipaddr DISABLED
MGCP validate domain name DISABLED
MGCP block-newcalls DISABLED
MGCP send SGCP RSIP: forced/restart/graceful/disconnected DISABLED
MGCP quarantine mode discard/step
MGCP quarantine of persistent events is ENABLED
MGCP dtmf-relay voip codec all mode out-of-band
MGCP dtmf-relay for voAAL2 is SDP controlled
MGCP voip modem passthrough mode: NSE, codec: g711ulaw, redundancy: DISABLED,
MGCP voaal2 modem passthrough disabled
MGCP voip modem relay: Disabled
MGCP T.38 Named Signalling Event (NSE) response timer: 200
MGCP Network (IP/AAL2) Continuity Test timer: 200
MGCP 'RTP stream loss' timer disabled
MGCP request timeout 500
MGCP maximum exponential request timeout 4000
MGCP gateway port: 2427, MGCP maximum waiting delay 3000
MGCP restart delay 0, MGCP vad DISABLED
MGCP rtrcac DISABLED
MGCP system resource check DISABLED
MGCP xpc-codec: DISABLED, MGCP persistent hookflash: DISABLED
--More--

NGHA-RH-RTR-01#show mgcp end

Interface E1 0/0/0

             ENDPOINT-NAME    V-PORT     SIG-TYPE   ADMIN
  S0/SU0/ds1-0/1@NGHA-RH-RT  0/0/0:15        none   up
  S0/SU0/ds1-0/2@NGHA-RH-RT  0/0/0:15        none   up
  S0/SU0/ds1-0/3@NGHA-RH-RT  0/0/0:15        none   up
  S0/SU0/ds1-0/4@NGHA-RH-RT  0/0/0:15        none   up
  S0/SU0/ds1-0/5@NGHA-RH-RT  0/0/0:15        none   up
  S0/SU0/ds1-0/6@NGHA-RH-RT  0/0/0:15        none   up
  S0/SU0/ds1-0/7@NGHA-RH-RT  0/0/0:15        none   up
  S0/SU0/ds1-0/8@NGHA-RH-RT  0/0/0:15        none   up
  S0/SU0/ds1-0/9@NGHA-RH-RT  0/0/0:15        none   up
  S0/SU0/ds1-0/10@NGHA-RH-R  0/0/0:15        none   up
  S0/SU0/ds1-0/11@NGHA-RH-R  0/0/0:15        none   up
  S0/SU0/ds1-0/12@NGHA-RH-R  0/0/0:15        none   up
  S0/SU0/ds1-0/13@NGHA-RH-R  0/0/0:15        none   up
  S0/SU0/ds1-0/14@NGHA-RH-R  0/0/0:15        none   up
  S0/SU0/ds1-0/15@NGHA-RH-R  0/0/0:15        none   up

15 REPLIES 15
Hall of Fame Community Legend

Re: MGCP does not show as registered on Callmanager Endpoints

Hi Ed,

This is the expected behavior. Once you have your cct. up and running

the endpoints will transition into a "Registered" state

Cheers!

Rob

Beginner

Re: MGCP does not show as registered on Callmanager Endpoints

Great.  Thanks Rob.

Re: MGCP does not show as registered on Callmanager Endpoints

I have same situation, what tou mean when you say "cct. up and running" ?

Thank you very much.

gius

Re: MGCP does not show as registered on Callmanager Endpoints

Hi Giuseppe,

How do the endpoints  show in the cucm?

can you please post the output of a show isdn status and a show ccm-manager?

Also a show run | s domain

 

 

Thanks

 

Regards

 

 

Carlo

Please rate all helpful posts "The more you help the more you learn"

Re: MGCP does not show as registered on Callmanager Endpoints

Dear Carlo,

attached "show ccm-manager", regarding isdn status, we have not yet connected voicegateway to ISDN PRI involved, we are going to do so in the day of migration.

Of course before doing the migration I would like be sure that system has been correctly set up.

Thank you for your kind support.

Giuseppe

Re: MGCP does not show as registered on Callmanager Endpoints

Hi Giuseppe,
Until the ISDN layer 2 is not up, you won’t see the up status on the
endpoints.

HTH

Regards
Carlo
Please rate all helpful posts "The more you help the more you learn"

Re: MGCP does not show as registered on Callmanager Endpoints

It means that endpoints are displaied as unregistered on CUCM ?

See screen capture attached.

Re: MGCP does not show as registered on Callmanager Endpoints

couls you delete the previous attached file please and consider this one.

Re: MGCP does not show as registered on Callmanager Endpoints

Could you delete the previous attached file please and consider this one ?
Sorry about that.
Highlighted
Advisor

Re: MGCP does not show as registered on Callmanager Endpoints

hi,

 

you can also try Tx and Rx pairs physically short that is 1 with 4 and 2  with 5 to check the status of MGCP registration on Call manager

 

regds,

aman

Re: MGCP does not show as registered on Callmanager Endpoints

Thank you Aman,

this is very interesting and usefull.

Refards.

Giuseppe

Re: MGCP does not show as registered on Callmanager Endpoints

That’s correct Giuseppe.

Until the show  isdn status doesn’t show Multipleframe established, they will stay in unregistered status.

 

 

 

Regards

 

Carlo

Please rate all helpful posts "The more you help the more you learn"

Re: MGCP does not show as registered on Callmanager Endpoints

Thank you Carlo,

this is very helpfull.

Regards

Giuseppe

Re: MGCP does not show as registered on Callmanager Endpoints

Glad to help Giuseppe.

This time is the student that suggests something to the teacher ;)

#ccnpcourse2006  

:)

 

Ciao

 

Carlo

Please rate all helpful posts "The more you help the more you learn"
CreatePlease to create content
Content for Community-Ad
July's Community Spotlight Awards