Views
Helpful
Replies

PERSONALIZE PHONE BOOK & CHANGE NAMES

Joe1164332
Level 1
Level 1

Hello community!

I am new to my job and I get many phone calls a day. I would like to do the following:

1. Save certain phone numbers that call frequently and name them the way I want to. My main goal is to put something like:

If John calls, my screen should say VIP JOHN.

2. Do you know if I should consider dial out digits when saving incoming numbers? 

I am in a corporate setting, meaning I think I dont have access to my local directory or I dont know the default user and password.

Can anyone help, please?

Thank you so much!

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Reach out to your IT team and they can search Cisco's marketplace for options, or a quick search at CSC will also provide options.

On Q2, I meant question 2, how to enter the info, would depend on the 3rd party directory.

HTH

java

if this helps, please rate

View solution in original post

4 Replies 4

Jaime Valencia
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

I will assume you are using CUCM as you don't mention this, if so, you need to buy a 3rd party directory to get number to name resolution, and depending on what you buy, it would also relate to Q2

HTH

java

Thank you Jaime!

Could you recommend a 3rd party directory and Q2 to buy? I am not a tech person so I just want to be able to tell someone what to do.

Thanks again!

Best regards,

Joe