cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
266
Views
0
Helpful
1
Replies

Shared Line

tomchan.jpn
Beginner
Beginner

We are having Cisco 8861 phones and all users are setup with shared lines with other users extensions.

If one of the users pickup the call, the rest of the users can see a pop-up a message "On xxxx" on their phones. (xxxx is the internal exts)

Is it possible to turn off that pop up message?

Regards

1 Reply 1

Manish Gogna
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi Tomchan,

The following rules apply to shared lines:

>>Most devices with a shared-line appearance can make or receive new calls or resume held calls at the same time. Incoming calls display on all devices that share a line, and anyone can answer the call. Only one call remains active at a time on a device. For limitations, see the "Shared Line Restrictions" section.

>>Call information (such as calling party or called party) displays on all devices that are sharing a line. If one of the devices turns on the Privacy feature, other devices that share the line will not see outbound calls that are made from the device that turned on privacy. All devices will still see inbound calls to the shared line.

http://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/td/docs/voice_ip_comm/cucm/admin/8_0_2/ccmsys/accm-802-cm/a03dn.html#wp1100362

HTH

Manish

Getting Started

Find answers to your questions by entering keywords or phrases in the Search bar above. New here? Use these resources to familiarize yourself with the community:

Recognize Your Peers