cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

SIP behind firewall no audio in both ways

aouelali
Level 1
Level 1

Hello Everyone im new in voip im working in new project and i have this toplogy 

Cisco jabber -->Cucm-->Cube-->Firewall(sophos)--->INTERNET(SIP-Trunk)

the problem was the phone ringing but there's no sound in both ways and i think the problem is NAT 

the firewall is sophos 

the internal call is working fine but when i establish a call to outside there's no audio in both ways 

which NAT should i put in the firewall 

i use this NAT but it does't work 

thnx

image_2020-11-30_171646.png

nat.PNG

13 Replies 13

Ritesh Desai
Spotlight
Spotlight

Hi @aouelali 

I assume its new project so assume it was not working before...

Your signaling is also good that it reaches the destination.

What I would do is to make sure configuration is correct and required configuration is in place on CUBE. to do so check below.

First step is you make sure that, the SIP PROVIDER would have given you SIP TRUNK MEDIA IP ADDRESS. Is that configured and allowed on your CUBE ( ip route <SIP trunk media ip><subnet mask><default gw to reach sip trunk>) Please check this first.

For media to establish please check if the media IP address is allowed on CUBE side. Also, if you are specifically allowing IP address, then add the Media IP address in voice service voip > ipv4 <sip trunk media sip address>

Second Step is to check on CUBE which media IP address you are getting. there is possibility of incorrect media ip address is sent, incorrect media ip address is configured, etc.

Basis the above steps, it depends the next actions....

*** Please rate helpful post. Please mark as answer if it solves your problem/query.
regards, Ritesh Desai

Thank you for reply

I check the configuration on cube and it's good .i can ping the SIP TRUNK from the CUBE.