Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

SIP TRUNK CONFIGURATION ON ISR 4321

Hi All,

I am in a fix and i need some major assistance, this is my first time setting up a sip trunk, later on setting it up on an ISR 4321. I have setup CME Successfully and my SIP Phones are dialing in and calling each other internally just fine. However my sip trunk for outgoing calls is not working i have fiber terminated on my ISR from my ISP for the trunk and i have established end to end connectivity just fine but when i configure my outgoing dial peers the isp can not see my sip messages what could i be me missing ?

This is my config i have no problem sharing my details as these are private a IPs.

My ISP shared these details.

Customer IP: 10.20.39.50

IP Route: 10.20.0.0 255.255.0.0

Proxy (Peer) IP: 10.20.39.254

Media IP: 10.20.34.4

Gateway: 10.20.39.1

Local/Peer port: 5060

Port type: UDP

Sip Message Type: SIP INVITE with ISUP

CLI Presentation Format: 1432300-1432324

Called number Presentation: 0xxxxxxxxx - National Format

Called number Presentation: 00xxxxxxxxx… - International Format

Sip number range from 211429400 to 211429449 (50 lines)

I have attached my config file

3 Replies 3

TONY SMITH
Spotlight
Spotlight

You should probably specify the binding interface for your SIP trunk dial peer ..

dial-peer voice 9 voip
 voice-class sip bind control source-interface GigabitEthernet0/0/1
 voice-class sip bind media source-interface GigabitEthernet0/0/1

If your signalling is sourced on the wrong address then the ITSP may be dropping it, and if not then their replies won't get to you.

When you try to make a call is an Invite actually being sent?

For incoming I'd also suggest explicitly matching inbound calls to that dial peer (or separate inbound if you prefer for any strange reason).  I prefer to match by SIP URI for example ..

voice class uri ITSP sip
 host ipv4:10.20.39.254

dial-peer voice 9 
 incoming uri via ITSP 

Steve4545
Level 1