Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

unity connection and hunt list issue

Hi guys,

I am new to voice and doesnt have much of clue when it comes to unity connection. I need to create
a VM for hunt pilot number cant figure out where to start from ...is it done on call manager or unity connection?
I know association of Vm is done from call manager but creation ? can someone proivde link or guidance
how can i create VM as i have 100 QTy licenses left and need only one VM.

Also Guys i have a  number for Helpdesk and it has 5 user associated with it in association device.
According to management they way its should work is if call comes in all the users associated should
see it on there phone and it should ring on first number then second third fourth fifth. they way it actually works is
when someone calls on that number every one sees it but rings on first number then two rings on
second number and comes bk to first number.Not all numbers being utilized. Normal setup would be
creating line group and associating line group to hunt list and that hunt list associated to
hunt pilot and if somone calls on pilot number its passed on to all number associated with line
group.

But thats not he case i see hunt list for that group no line group in asscoaited devices field and no line
group or hunt pilot. when i check helpdeks DN i see rest of hd team ppl assigned to it ....
can any expert shed some light ? thanks

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

For Unity Connection - do you just need to add a new user?  If so, then you don't need to do anything with the hunt pilot or ports.  You would just need to create the new user and make sure they are associated with the correct "Phone System" in Unity Connection.  The user's mailbox extension would be the directory number assigned to them.

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/voice_ip_comm/connection/2x/user_mac/guide/2xcucmac080.html