cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel

Questions about Context Aware Notifications function and a Service ....

Views
Helpful
Comments
This document was generated from CDN thread

Created by: Markus Weber on 28-09-2009 03:20:43 PM
Hi all,

I am just getting started with the MSE API and tried to find out how to get the informations which are sent out by the MSE (API).

The MSI successfully connected to the WLC, all seems to be working fine.

Now I tried to set up a test, so that we can see which informations are coming out to a listening service (IP and Port).
Under Services / Context Aware Notifications / Notification Settings, I have added a new Group for the test and under this group a new Event Definition.

I entered all the informations which will be need for testing a connection. First try was a TCP / http listener - but no informations arrived. I set up a IP, said XML - Soap, enabled and disabled https and also tested setting up ports.

I was using the "Test - Fire Event Definition(s)" function in the Event Definition overview to get informations out.

Can anybody please explain to me how I can try these settings / functions, so that I am able to see which informations are arriving?

Does anybody have a "test application / Service" which works fine? Maybe someone is able to show / send me one?

I need help with this function and how I am able to get informations / data.

It will be nice to hear from other users, how this thing is working.

Thanks so far.

Subject: RE: Questions about Context Aware Notifications function and a Service ....
Replied by: Seetharaman Renganathan on 29-09-2009 09:17:28 AM
Hi Markus,

Welcome to Context Aware API forum.
We have to run the soap listener program in the  configured ip system for  listening the particular Port to get the informations which are sent out by the MSE (API).