cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

12321 PEAP failed SSL/TLS handshake because the client rejected the ISE local-certificate

a.burlaos
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

I'm quite new to the system and i'm currently installing Cisco ISE 2.1. I've tried to connect 1 windows client (added to the domain) to ISE using the default policy. My authentication order from the switch is dot1x then Mab then WebAuth but when the client tried to authenticate using dot1x ISE receive an error (12321 PEAP failed SSL/TLS handshake because the client rejected the ISE local-certificate). Then the windows client will successfully authenticate as MAB instead of dot1x.

Any suggestion or any missing configurations needed to authenticate windows client using wired 802.1x?

Also, what is the correct entry for cts sxp commands?

Switch configuration:

!

logging monitor informational

aaa new-model

!

!

aaa authentication enable default enable

aaa authentication dot1x default group radius

aaa authorization network default group radius

aaa authorization auth-proxy default group CiscoISE

aaa accounting auth-proxy default start-stop group CiscoISE

aaa accounting dot1x default start-stop group radius

!

!

!

aaa session-id common

!

!

ip dhcp snooping vlan 51

no ip dhcp snooping information option

ip dhcp snooping

no ip domain-lookup

ip domain-name xu.local

ip device tracking

ip admission name CiscoISE proxy http

!

cts sxp enable

cts sxp default source-ip 172.16.1.170

cts sxp default password 7 09747B441A54044259071C23

cts sxp connection peer 10.200.1.165 password default mode peer listener

!

dot1x system-auth-control

!

fallback profile CiscoISE

ip access-group CiscoISE in

ip admission CiscoISE

!

!

interface GigabitEthernet1/0/1

switchport access vlan 51

switchport mode access

switchport block unicast

switchport voice vlan 10

ip arp inspection limit rate 60

ip access-group ACL-DEFAULT in