Views
Helpful
Replies

ISE 2.6 Patch 6 Rebuild on VM with plan to upgrade to 2.7 in the near future

joseponceiii
Level 1
Level 1

Hi Team,

I'm fairly new to the ISE world but wondering if I can get some help here. Currently we have 2 ISE nodes deployment (primary and secondary PAN/MNT) on a VM and for some reason the secondary ISE went down and will be needing a rebuild. We are planning to upgrade to 2.7 before this happened. 

Question: Is there any recommended approach with this kind of scenario? Basically the plan would automatically to make secondary ISE  rebuild (restore backups,restore certificates, etc.) and into what version? Would you think it's a good idea to re-build the secondary to 2.7? Well for what I understand, if we do this it will not be able to join the deployment and if we plan to upgrade the primary to 2.7 then it will have more downtime since the secondary is still not joined. Am I correct? Any suggestions?

Thank you.

2 Replies 2