cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

CISCO ISE 2.4 15039 Rejected per authorization profile

Nadia Bbz
Level 1
Level 1

i am relatively new to the technology of Cisco ISE.
today i get the issue below for two users accounts

Event : 5400 Authentication failed

Failure Reason : 15039 Rejected per authorization profile

Resolution :  Authorization Profile with ACCESS_REJECT attribute was selected as a result of the matching authorization rule. Check the appropriate Authorization policy rule-results.

and when i use troubleshooting  i get error as attached

thanks for help

11 Replies 11

Francesco Molino
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni
Hi

Can you share a screenshot of your authorization rules under your WIRED_LAB policy-set?

Thanks
Francesco
PS: Please don't forget to rate and select as validated answer if this answered your question

Hey, My policy-set is in attached

note that since 6 month the user connecte  normally authentication successful

Can you release your machine endpoint from ise, it seems to be rejected:
IsEndpointInRejectMode true

You can view it by going in Context Visibility menu then go into endpoints. Type in the machine mac address and the icon status shouldn't with a red deny access icon. If it's, it means the machine is rejected and you need to check the box on the right of the mac address and click on release reject button on top right of the table.

Also can you make sure the machine authenticates first because you're checking if machine is authenticated in your rule.

Thanks
Francesco
PS: Please don't forget to rate and select as validated answer if this answered your question

Hey,

thanks for the time you take to try to help me

i applied the method you suggested , the icon status is in green connected but i always get : rejected per authorization profile

you will find attached a screenshot of the result

The rejected status you see there is the latest known status. Can you redo a test and share the authentication/authorization log?

Thanks
Francesco