cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

File Structure in LMS OVA Image

Bin Shen
Level 1
Level 1

Just installed Cisco Prime LMS 4.2 as OVA image.

Tried to configure SMTP Default Server from web console, but error shows:

Unable to set the default SMTP server.

Please see the nos.log for details.

Does anyone know where is this nos.log file location? Or if someone can point me to a guide of the file structure in this Linux OVA, that would be even greater.

I'm a newbie on Linux. When I was at the /root, "dir" shows only 4 files/folders without "var" or "etc" or "bin" etc, but I can go into those folders via cd command. Are those folders hidden?

Thanks.

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

Hi Bin,

Open this file in a text editor like NOTEPAD ++   then  search for " SMTPServerName"  and change the SNMP server.

Thanks-

Afroz

[Do rate the useful post]

Thanks- Afroz [Do rate the useful post] ****Ratings Encourages Contributors ****

View solution in original post

you are correct . the first one 

Thanks- Afroz [Do rate the useful post] ****Ratings Encourages Contributors ****

View solution in original post

6 Replies 6

Bin Shen
Level 1
Level 1

Found the file.

There is a repeated error

30-Jan-2014|13:25:37.604|ERROR|NOS|TP-Processor12|SMTPServerValidate|validateDNSAndPort()|.|SMTPServerValidate:Function:validateDNSAndPort:Exceptionjava.net.ConnectException: Connection refused

Anyone knows what this mean?

Thanks.

Hi Bin,

share the regdaemon.xml (/opt/CSCOpx/MDC/etc)

Thanks-

Hi Afroj,

Thanks again!

I've attached the /opt/CSCOpx/MDC/etc/regdaemon.xml in the original post.

Cheers.

Hi Bin,

Open this file in a text editor like NOTEPAD ++   then  search for " SMTPServerName"  and change the SNMP server.

Thanks-

Afroz

[Do rate the useful post]

Thanks Afroj, that works!!

Could I ask which field is the data for Administrator E-mail ID in the same .xml file?

I saw two names in the file.

AdminEmail  and  CW_Email_ID

I am guessing the first one?