Views
Helpful
Replies

Prime Infrastructure & AD

tira li
Level 1
Level 1

Dear All,

I'm new with the new network management tool -- Prime Infrastructure which converges the wireless and wired network devices, and my customer knew this tool and wanted to configure the wireless and wired devices through PI by whom in AD Group and audit configuration.

I have checked the docs about PI 1.3, it can't be integrate with AD to authenticate user to login and so on. Due to lacking of AAA knowledge, hope someone can give me some suggestion or ways about the mentioned test, I will really appreciate for your help, thx in advance!

Thx,

Tira

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Richard Atkin
Level 4
Level 4

You just need a RADIUS Server between you PI and AD. Configure the AAA Server to return the correct RADIUS Attributes (As listed in the Administration / AAA / User Groups section of the PI GUI and as relevant to the amount of access you want to give)), and the job's a good'un.

Sent from Cisco Technical Support iPad App

View solution in original post

6 Replies 6

Richard Atkin
Level 4
Level 4

You just need a RADIUS Server between you PI and AD. Configure the AAA Server to return the correct RADIUS Attributes (As listed in the Administration / AAA / User Groups section of the PI GUI and as relevant to the amount of access you want to give)), and the job's a good'un.

Sent from Cisco Technical Support iPad App

Hi Richard,

Firstly thx for your timely help and read some threads about NCS with TACACS on Support Forums!