cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
869
Views
0
Helpful
5
Replies
Highlighted
Beginner

Restore LMS 3.1 to 3.2

Evening,

I am hoping to upgrade my LMS from 3.1 to 3.2 very soon. I have created a backup using NMSROOT/bin/perl backup.pl, and that has completed successfully (took a few tries, but it worked).

With this backup that I now have, can I restore it once I install 3.2 (I will be doing a clean install, not an upgrade)

Thanks

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Hall of Fame Cisco Employee

Re: Restore LMS 3.1 to 3.2

Highlighted
Hall of Fame Cisco Employee

Re: Restore LMS 3.1 to 3.2

Yes.  And you should reboot before starting the 3.2 installation.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Hall of Fame Cisco Employee

Re: Restore LMS 3.1 to 3.2

Highlighted
Beginner

Re: Restore LMS 3.1 to 3.2

Thank you jclarke,

Your answer is exactly what I was looking for.

Thanks again.

Highlighted
Beginner

Re: Restore LMS 3.1 to 3.2

One more quick question;

Once the un-installation of 3.1 is complete, there is still a CSCOpx folder in my Program Files (Windows 2003).

Should/Can I delete that before I install 3.2?

Thanks

Highlighted
Hall of Fame Cisco Employee

Re: Restore LMS 3.1 to 3.2

Yes.  And you should reboot before starting the 3.2 installation.

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Beginner

Re: Restore LMS 3.1 to 3.2

Thank you once again, jclarke.

I hope they pay you well!

CreatePlease to create content
Content for Community-Ad
July's Community Spotlight Awards