cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

RME 3.3 SWIM > Images from CCO don't appear in library

jason.aarons
Level 1
Level 1

Resource Manager Essentials > Software Management > Library > Add Images > From CCO > PickHardware & IOS

Click Download Now, Essentials downloads the image. The Add-to-Library Summary dialog box appears with

successful". Click Browse Library only to find the image you just downloaded isn't there?

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/products/sw/cscowork/ps2073/products_user_guide_chapter09186a0080080dce.html#19570

I have extensive experience with RME, this is RME under Solaris. I'm not certain what is wrong with RME. Any ideas?

4 Replies 4

jason.aarons
Level 1
Level 1

Further testing seems to indicate this is only a problem with 3750 images. Any ideas?

Add-To-Library Summary

Filename Subset Image Platform/Device Status

c3750-i9k91-mz.122-20.SE3.bin CATALYST 3750 SMI CRYPTO IMAGE cat3750-1100.fcgis.com Successful

However the 3750 image never gets in the libary.

Hi,

do you have latest IDU installed?

I think IDU 10 is necessary for 3750 support...

Regards,

Milan

3_5_IDU -10_0 Resource Manager Essentials 3.5 Incremental Device Update 10.0 Dec 01 2004 10:15

I'm just trying to pull the image from CCO and put it in the library. The image was supported by IDU 10.

This was the response from TAC;

I didn't find a bug id, but this is the information I have for you:

.bin images for 3750 is not supported for swim jobs in Ciscoworks because:

In RME, the 3750 device is supported as a stack only and not as a individual device. and for upgrading a stack --meaning to upgrade all the devices in it with the same image, we use the archive download-sw command which accepts a tar file as the input.

If we need the IOS only image to be upgraded in the Stack, then we need to use the archive download-sw command /imageonly option with input as tar file.