cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Access Rules - Action - DROP

wynneitmgr
Level 3
Level 3

I am new to managing Firewalls, so any help would be appreciated. We have a link on our website that goes to one of our internal servers that we have. However, nothing is happening when I click the link on our website. When I do a Packet Trace, it shows that it DROPs at the ACCESS-LIST. Any ideas what I can check? I have attached some screenshots. Thank you in advance.

firewall1.pngfirewall2.png

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

You link is for HTTPS but your ACL only permits HTTP, therefore any connection on https will be dropped by the implicit deny at the end of the ACL.

You need to amend the ACL rule to include HTTPS.

You need to look at the properties of the WYNEAPPS1 and determine what IP address is defined, hopefully it is the private IP address.

View solution in original post

18 Replies 18

Jaderson Pessoa
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni
Hello,

Check on the logs and do a filter to check specific address. According to your rules, all internal rules to internal and external address are allowed.

Are you checked if the service under the server is enabled as well?
Jaderson Pessoa
*** Rate All Helpful Responses ***

Hi Jaderson,

Thank you for your feedback, I appreciate it as I am still learning Cisco Firewalls.

Which service should I check on the server? I am also not sure where to access the logs you are talking about. Please be patient, I am a novice. Appreciate your help!

Does the Global Implicit Rule that shows Deny, have anything to do with traffic being blocked from accessing the IP?

Hi,
Unfortunately it's possible to determine the issue from the screenshot.

Are you referring to rule #2 inbound on the outside interface - http to WYNNEAPPS1?
Have you defined a static NAT for that server - mapping the public ip address to the real/private ip address?