Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Cisco 2130 S2S IPsec trouble

Hello everyone

I have been working with Cisco ASA's for several years. Im very used to the <crypto maps> setup for IKE1 and IKE2 tunnels on the old ASA code. Now Im working with a 2130 with version 6.5 againt ASA's with 8.4 code.

My problem now is that I have a lot of (cisco asa ipsec removing peer from correlator table failed no match) and Lost Service error messages. This is usually from wrong definition of subnets on each side.

When setting up the ASA's I use the old method like this:

5505-ipsec-error.JPG

On the 2130 it goes like this for site A and B:

2130-ipsec-error1.JPG2130-ipsec-error2.JPG

To me it seems like the definitons is somewhat wrong when using this method on the 2130. You match everything against eachother. Not subnet to subnet like the old ASA code.

Can anyone help med understand what is wrong ?

Please rate as helpful, if that would be the case. Thanx
8 Replies 8

Abheesh Kumar
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Hi Jon,

Its simple, you need to add your subnet as NODE A and choose your firewall as device & the other end subnet as NODE B and choose EXTRANET and specify the pubic IP of other end

Lets take example:

Your Organisation subnet : 192.168.10.0/24, 192.168.20.0//24

create a object group with these two subnets and add this to NODE A

Other End Subnet: 10.10.10.0/24, 10.10.20.0/24

reate a object group with these two subnets and add this to NODE B

Then create the IKEv1 or IKEv2 polices and apply, Then create a identity nat rule for the above subnet and allow that traffic in ACP.

Hope This Helps

Abheesh

If you look at the original post, you can se that this has been done. My problem is errors and that the tunnel in some cases only can be brought up from one side.