Views
Helpful
Replies

Cisco Firesight "No any Data"

PutmanoAIT
Level 1
Level 1

Dear Expert,

I'm quite new with Cisco FirePower. I have 2 Cisco ASA5555 with Firepower and deploy as Active/Standby. We have three zone INSIDE OUTSIDE and Management. Firesight server is stay in management zone. I registered all Cisco Firepower module to Firesight Mngt center and I succeed inspection traffic through Firepower module on cisco ASA already. I applied IPS default rule for the registered device. I have kept it for 2 day after that I take a look on cisco FireSight there is no any information. It showed "No Data". I wonder I may missed configuration. I try to re-register the devices but it still same. Please see the diagram below for more detail.

I would like to have any support for that issue. If you have any question please let me know 

-   INSIDE Interface: ip add 192.168.100.x/24

-   OUTSIDE interface: ip add x.x.x.x/24

-   Management interface: ip 10.100.100.x/24

-   FireSight Server ip add: 10.100.100.x/24

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Jetsy Mathew
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hello putmanoait,

Since its a new installation , try to install the latest code to use all new features with the device.After the proper installation and having all the required license including Firesight host license you need to make sure that the traffic has been properly redirected to pass through the Firepower.If the Firepower is redirecting the traffic you can see the same by enabling the logging under the access control policy by Policies > Access Control > Rules > Logging > Logging at beginning of connection or Logging at end of connection . Once after enabling logging, save and reapply or redeploy the policy changes. Each device has its own database connection settings. So you can refer the following link and see how much of events can be logged in the device.