cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

IPSec Tunnel between ASA 5510 and ASA 5505

joseph.bucar
Level 1
Level 1

Hello and hopefully someone here can help as I am not an expert in Cisco.

I am having an issue with traffic thru a site to site tunnel.   It appears that not all traffic is being allowed into the ASA 5505 from the ASA 5510.

Configuration:

HQ = ASA 5510 (172.16.0.0/16)

Remote Office = ASA 5505 (192.168.8.0/24)

Problem:

We use team viewer from our HQ to support our remote PCs.   It appears we cannot access the remote site PCs using it.   When doing a packet trace I see the packets hit the 5505 at the remote site and thats it, nothing else.  No deny's, etc.   I am at a loss as to what is happening.   If we use the actual team viewer ID it works just fine as this forces the communication to go to the outside world and then back in on the 5505.   If we use the computer name, which resolves to a 192.168.8.0/24 address the traffic stays inside and doesn't work.  Ive looked and looked and cannot see what could be causing it.   5938 is open on the 5505.   I will post the 5505 configuration here.  The 5510 configuration is quite lengthy and the 5505 pretty small.   All functions from the remote PC's work just fine (file access, domain, netbios etc).   Ping works from the 5510 to the 5505 and can ping thru to any remote PC off the 5505.

Also from the remote 5505 logged into the CLI I cannot ping back into the 172.16.0.0/16 network or access any PC's that network.  Im sure there is something pretty simple wrong here but I simply am not seeing it.

Thanks,

Joe

6 Replies 6

Vibhor Amrodia
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi,

Can you post the related configuration from the ASA 5510 ?

Also , the output of tracer ? So , as per you only thing which does not work is the remote access to the Remote PC's ? Is that correct ? Everything else works ?