cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel

Community Live Event SLIDES - May the SD-WAN Force Be With You

528
Views
5
Helpful
1
Comments

Community Live- May the SD-WAN Force Be With You

(Live event -  Tuesday 19th January, 2021 at 10:00 am Pacific/ 1:00 pm Eastern / 7:00 pm Paris)

This event took place on Tuesday 19th, January 2021 at 10:00hrs PDT 

In this session attendees received an introduction to Software Defined-WAN (SD-WAN)  and the importance of control connections, and learn how to configure devices using Templates (Device/Feature) and the importance of the Overlay Management Protocol (OMP). There will be a live demonstration during the event to provide a practical overview about the OMP and it's capabilities.

Agenda
  • Introduction to SD-WAN
  • Control connections
  • SD-WAN Templates (Device/Feature)
  • OMP with live demonstration
Featured Speaker
JuanRangel.pngJuan Rangel holds a degree in Computer Systems Engineering from the University of the Americas in Mexico City (UDLA) and works at Cisco as a TAC Engineer in the SD-WAN area. Speak 3 languages: Spanish, English and Portuguese. He has a high knowledge of América Movil Internacional network for having worked at Telmex customer service center and interacting with the different LATAM Claro centers. He has also worked for companies such as Huawei and Citi. It has the following certifications: CCIE Enterprise Infrastructure# 62667; CCNP Security; CCNP Service Provider; CCNP Data Center; AWS Cloud Practitioner, Huawei HCDA and ITIL v3 Foundation
JuanFlores.pngJuan Flores is a Technical Consulting Engineer on the Software-Defined WAN team at the Customer Experience (CX) Center. Before he joined the SD-WAN team, he worked on the Routing Protocols team. Juan specializes in Routing Protocols, Service Provider technologies (MPLS), Enterprise networking, Nexus administration with routing protocols, and SD-WAN technologies. Juan holds a degree in computer systems engineering from the University of the Valley of Mexico. He holds CCNP Enterprise, Service Provider, Data Center, AWS Solutions Architect, Cisco Certified Specialist certifications and CCNA. He is pursing certifications in CCIE Enterprise Infrastructure and CCIE Service Provider.

For more information, visit the Networking page. 

This event was open to everyone, including students, instructors, Cisco customers and partners.
Do you know you can get answers before opening a TAC case by visiting the Cisco Community.   

 

Comments
Mohammad Bashir
Beginner

Can you please share a link for the recording?