cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Announcements
610
Views
0
Helpful
1
Replies
Highlighted
Beginner

Factory Reset does not clear usb_1?

Maybe it's just me but wouldn't you think a "Factory Reset" would clear all non-factory stuff out?

The Factory reset is NOT clearing the usb_1 directory out.

Is this by design?

Is there something besides below to clear it out?

https://supportforums.cisco.com/docs/DOC-14065

I've tried holding the reset key down for a longer period and that didn't seem to clear it out.

Any thoughts?

TIA

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Cisco Employee

Marc,


The Factory reset or Restore to Factory defaults is geared towards the "Configuration" of the DMP.  The contents within flash are not removed as you have seen.  The FAQ that you reference is a good way to remove the files if so desired.  So the DMP is working as designed.


If this answers your question, Please take time to mark this

discussion answered & rate the response.


Thank You!


T.

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1
Highlighted
Cisco Employee

Marc,


The Factory reset or Restore to Factory defaults is geared towards the "Configuration" of the DMP.  The contents within flash are not removed as you have seen.  The FAQ that you reference is a good way to remove the files if so desired.  So the DMP is working as designed.


If this answers your question, Please take time to mark this

discussion answered & rate the response.


Thank You!


T.

View solution in original post