Views
Helpful
Replies

Go to (URL) not working in Play in future

ShannonCase
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

I've deployed content to DMP(4310) via DMM but I am unable to schedule a go to (URL).  This command works fine if I  use the Play Now or Run Task. 

I've followed the advice on the thread here:

https://supportforums.cisco.com/thread/2147803

but haven't had any success in solving this issue.

Thanks

Shannon

11 Replies 11

sdhanral
Level 1
Level 1

Shannon,

Please attach the screenshot from the "Emergencies" tab under your Digital Signs Modules.

Thanks,

Sagar

Hi Sagar,

I've taken a screen shot of the tab.  I haven't used this section yet as I'm still learning the system.

thanks

Shannon

Shannon,

Can you give me more details about the issue : -

1) Do all the "Play in Future" task fail (Digital Signage, Advanced Task etc) or only "Goto URL" (Advanced task) fail ?

2) Have you checked the "Date and Time" on the DMM server - May be the timezone set on the DMM server is not the same as the local timezone.

3) Can you copy-paste here the Goto URL you are trying to send to the DMP ?

4) What is the code version on the DMM and DMP ?

5) Does this happen on all the DMPs are few DMPs ?

Thanks,

Sagar

Hi Sagar,

1) Do all the "Play in Future" task fail (Digital Signage, Advanced Task etc) or only "Goto URL" (Advanced task) fail ?

It only seems like the Goto URL task fails - Advanced (Video/Audio, System ect) seem to be working OK.  I haven't checked other digital signage tasks yet. 

2) Have you checked the "Date and Time" on the DMM server - May be the timezone set on the DMM server is not the same as the local timezone.

The time stamp on the DMM reflects the local time as shown in the Play in Future tab

3) Can you copy-paste here the Goto URL you are trying to send to the DMP ?

file:///tmp/ftproot/usb_1/deployment/xTAS-core/api/xml/app/playlist/http_pull_231_start_playlist_219_.htm