cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Announcements
Walkthrough Wednesdays
289
Views
0
Helpful
3
Replies
Highlighted
Beginner

UCM 6.1 LDAP Directory Integration

What happen if I enable, and then disable the LDAP Directory Integration?

Do I loose all the users?

I ask because will see how many users there maybe will bee inactive.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Hall of Fame Cisco Employee

the new directory sync takes a copy of the directory into the server, so all the users will still be in the directory

you can find more here:

LDAP Directory Integration

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/voice_ip_comm/cucm/srnd/6x/directry.html

HTH

javalenc

if this helps, please rate

HTH

java

if this helps, please rate

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Highlighted
Hall of Fame Cisco Employee

the new directory sync takes a copy of the directory into the server, so all the users will still be in the directory

you can find more here:

LDAP Directory Integration

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/voice_ip_comm/cucm/srnd/6x/directry.html

HTH

javalenc

if this helps, please rate

HTH

java

if this helps, please rate

View solution in original post

Highlighted

Thank you for you answer.

I have read the SRND but I was not sure about what happen with the inactive users after disabling the LDAP sync.

/Johnny

Highlighted

From your message, it appears that the users will stay in the UCM directory after a sync, no sync, but the documentation differs.

I just did a migration using DMA from 4.1.3 to 7.1.2. Brought over all users. Turned on Sync with AD, then turned it off. All users are gone. Not good. Any way to restore? We didn't do a backup before enabling the Sync.

Lessons learned?

Content for Community-Ad