cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

How do I determine SNMP MIBS for 801 ISDN router?

gary.cooper
Level 1
Level 1

I'm quite new to the 801 ISDN router and network management. I would like to be able to get information from my router about connections.

I am using HP TopTools as my network management software (it was free with some switches that I bought). I did a trawl through the Cisco web site to find out what MIBs I needed for my router, but I'm not sure that I found the information that I needed also, when I try to load some MIBs, it says that due to dependancies, I need to load others first. Is there an easy procedure for installing the MIBs that I need? (Where can I find the information?)

I did load some MIBs and am now getting the following messages:

NO FORMAT DEFINED from: <router-name> ( 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.9.26.2.0.2, demandNbrCallDetails )

NO FORMAT DEFINED from: <router-name> ( 1.3.6.1.6.3.1.1.5.3.3, linkDown )

NO FORMAT DEFINED from: <router-name> ( 1.3.6.1.6.3.1.1.5.4.4, linkUp )

(various order and repeats).

"NO FORMAT DEFINED" seems wrong, as though something's missing.

I guess the demandNbrCallDetails message is something to do with the call, but there's no data with it. My router is set to dial back. Is there anyway of determining what number tried to initiate the connection?

Thanks

Gary Cooper

9 Replies 9

rmushtaq
Level 8
Level 8

You can use the CCO SNMP Object Navigator (http://www.cisco.com/cgi-bin/Support/Mibbrowser/unity.pl) to both translate and get the MIB dependencies of the MIBs/objetcs. demandNbrCallDetails is from CISCO-ISDN-MIB. Then use the option 'View & Download MIBs', select this MIB from the list to see/download this MIB as well as it's dependencies using the option View MIB dependencies and download MIB. linkUp/Down is from the CISCO-GENERAL-TRAPS-MIB which you can get use the above URL as well.

I tried using the hyperlink you gave, but I got the following error: