cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Packet Tracer 7.3.0 'File Not Found' Error

crc749
Level 1
Level 1

Hello! This is my first time posting on the forums, so please excuse me if I am not posting in the correct area.

I recently upgraded to Packet Tracer 7.3.0, but have been experiencing issues where the icons (switch, router, pc) are appearing as 'FILE NOT FOUND'. I switched to an old version and it works fine, but my .pkt files that I have from the semester are not supported on the older version(s) of Packet Tracer, so I upgraded back to 7.3.0. I can also still configure everything, but it's just a big headache to see that giant error message. Is there a fix to this issue? Maybe I'm just missing some packages?2354235.png

56 Replies 56

But are the file names the same in the folder? Is one a 32 bit system?

Do they have the correct naming pattern?

Hey, I also had same problem with Packet Tracer 7.3. you can fix that by going to Program files/Packet tracer 7.3/art/workspace/logical and then you will see most icons named with "@2x" just renamed them by removing @2x. 

Or you can copy all icons from Packet Tracer 7.2 by going to the same location and paste all icons from PKT 7.2 to the PKT 7.3 

QuinnBowman
Level 1
Level 1

Close out of Packet Tracer.

Open Powershell as Admin: Win+X > Windows Powershell (Admin)

Run this command: 

Get-Item 'C:\Program Files\Cisco Packet Tracer 7.3.0\art\Workspace\Logical\*.png' | Rename-Item -NewName {$_.name -replace "@2X",""}
--
Sure, understanding today's complex world of the future is a little like having bees live in your head. But, there they are.

That's a great solution.

GHernandezteves
Level 1
Level 1
Yes that problem trying to create a simple network and when I click on router and PT puts a window message error n app exits.

I had the same problem. I copied the folder "logical" from version 7.2 in version 7.3.Now I have in folder "logical" ,new and old images for devices.