Views
Helpful
Replies

Router 3640 IOS 12.4(25b) [Issues]

shavier
Level 1
Level 1

Hi all!,

I'm a beginner on Cisco systems, in fact I'm being learning about CCNA for the last weeks in order to get the certification in a few months.

The reason for this post is related to issues that I have been experiencing with a Cisco Router 3640-IX-M that sometimes crashes (not being able to write any command sometimes) on my terminal session when it finishes the booting up process.

The router has been restored to defaults but anyway it shows the messages as follows:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cisco IOS Software, 3600 Software (C3640-IX-M), Version 12.4(25b), RELEASE SOFTWARE (fc1)
Technical Support: http://www.cisco.com/techsupport
Copyright (c) 1986-2009 by Cisco Systems, Inc.
Compiled Wed 12-Aug-09 12:52 by prod_rel_team

Cisco 3640 (R4700) processor (revision 0x00) with 91136K/7168K bytes of memory.
Processor board ID 20614424
R4700 CPU at 100MHz, Implementation 33, Rev 1.0
2 FastEthernet interfaces
2 HSSI interfaces
DRAM configuration is 64 bits wide with parity disabled.
125K bytes of NVRAM.
16384K bytes of processor board System flash (Read/Write)

--- System Configuration Dialog ---

Would you like to enter the initial configuration dialog? [yes/no]: no

Would you like to terminate autoinstall? [yes]: no

Please Wait. Autoinstall being attempted over Hssi1/0 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Press RETURN to get started!

*Mar 1 00:00:06.375: %PA-2-UNDEFIO: Unsupported I/O Controller (type 101) in I/O Bay. The I/O Controller network interfaces will be unavailable.
*Mar 1 00:00:12.179: %E1T1_MODULE-3-INITFAILURE: Slot 3, Unit 0 initialization failure - Firmware Boot = 0xFF
*Mar 1 00:00:12.179: E1T1 x/0 IOS: Failed to initialize.
*Mar 1 00:00:15.611: %LINK-3-UPDOWN: Interface Hssi1/0, changed state to down
*Mar 1 00:00:15.611: %LINK-3-UPDOWN: Interface Hssi2/0, changed state to down