cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Virus and Trojan

cosimodagostino
Level 1
Level 1

Hello everyone I state that I am not a programmer, but I know what the objectives of viruses and trojans are. Instead, I would like to confirm what I have read on the net and that I have not found written in the cyber security books (just say only what their purposes are). On the net I read that the virus connects to an executable while the trojan is created and inserted in its source code and then is installed in the PC after the program is run to give away keylogger accesses remotely etc. etc. etc. Among other things, I have also read that the virus can be inserted through a trojan; In any case, I would like to know the differences in their creation, that is, the virus connects to the executable while the Trojan is created specifically and then inserted into the source code?

2 Replies 2

Hi

How about trojan is a virus?

The way I seet it, virus means any malicious software spreaded out to infect eletronics devices in other to steal information or allow unauthorized  access. Trojan is a kind of virus specialized in allow unauthorized remote access. His name came from Trojan hourse.