cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Aironet 1310 APs dropping connections

Merpcservices
Level 1
Level 1

Hello, I have two Aironet 1310s out doors - one on a boat and the other on a building. I have one ANT24120 antennas attached to each AP. I am trying to determine why I am having dropped connections. Any help would be appreciated.

14 Replies 14

George Stefanick
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

You have a 1310 on a boat ? Really.... Interesting...

So was this working before and just stopped working?

"Satisfaction does not come from knowing the solution, it comes from knowing why." - Rosalind Franklin

Yes, it was working, but is now sporadic.

I am new to setting up wireless networks over such a distance. I have discovered a "distance" setting on the 1310. The APs have been wiped and re-configed. To your knowledge, could the distance setting play a part in my problem?

What distance are you trying to shoot and are out in the ocean / lake and trying to get a connection or at the dock?

"Satisfaction does not come from knowing the solution, it comes from knowing why." - Rosalind Franklin

Ok good to know.

1) Has anything changed to the network, the bridges, or the surrounds that could cause a problem?

2) Have you reset the bridges as part of any testing (both)

3) Do you have access to both bridges ?

1) I do not know if anything has changed (at least not with each AP  or antenna). I am guessing there is more RF noise. I ran a product  called wi-spy and channelizer. There was a lot of competition, so I  hard-coded a channel that was consistently lower in noise.

2. I have reset both bridges.

3. I will not have physical access to both bridges till Monday.

4. I am trying to get up to about 5 miles. I am having intermmitent issues while docked as well.