cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
261
Views
0
Helpful
2
Replies
Highlighted
Beginner

Cisco 2504 WLC: Does Cisco recommend clearing out all settings when upgrading to later version of WLC software?

Just wondering what Cisco's recommendation on this is.

 

Also, can I take a backup of all my settings on an earlier software version and import them on a later software version?

Everyone's tags (5)
2 REPLIES 2
Highlighted
VIP Mentor

Re: Cisco 2504 WLC: Does Cisco recommend clearing out all settings when upgrading to later version of WLC software?

As per my knowledge: NO cisco dont recommand to clear the setting before upgrade but you must read the release notes before any upgrade.

 

1. Chekc the release notes

2. save the conifg

 

Regards

Dont forget to rate helpful posts

Highlighted
Hall of Fame Community Legend

Re: Cisco 2504 WLC: Does Cisco recommend clearing out all settings when upgrading to later version of WLC software?

I've never heard of that recommendation before and, frankly, it doesn't make sense.
Read the Release Notes of the version you want to go to.
CreatePlease to create content
Content for Community-Ad

Cisco COVID-19 Survey