Views
Helpful
Replies

Predownload issue

Tony Davis
Level 1
Level 1

I am upgrading from 7.0.98 to 7.0.116

I have downloaded the code to the controller.  I  predownloaded the code to the access points.  I did a image swap, but  the AP's still show 7.0.98 as primary and now the backup image as well, with 7.0.116 as  the predownloaded image.  Why don't they show 7.0.116 as the primary  like the documentation suggests?

Thanks in advance!

Tony

25 Replies 25

Opened a TAC case and so far they have been very helpful.  I should go on to say that not every wireless case with TAC is horrible, but there are some guys that have no business taking cases. 

I'm sure my frustration yesterday got the best of me, so I needed to clarify that TAC in general is great... but I have had some not so great experiences.

Will update when I have more info from TAC.

Thanks,Tony

@Tony,

Tony any update on your progress?  I am currently running 5508 with version 7.0.116.0.  When I try to predownload a backup image to my APs nothing happens, actually one of 59 pre downloaded.

I have tried several times. 

(Cisco Controller) >show ap image all                     

Total number of APs.............................. 59
Number of APs
        Initiated....................................... 0
        Predownloading.................................. 0
        Completed predownloading........................ 1
        Not Supported................................... 0
        Failed to Predownload........................... 0

Predownload     Predownload
AP Name            Primary Image  Backup Image   Status          Version        Next Retry Time  Retry Count
------------------ -------------- -------------- --------------- -------------- ---------------- ------------
xxxxxxxxx            7.0.116.0      0.0.0.0        None            None           NA               NA         
xxxxxxxxx            7.0.116.0      0.0.0.0        None            None           NA               NA