Helpful
Replies

Problem with wireless phones CP 7921-G

Adrian Leon
Level 1
Level 1

Hi good day sorry.

I'm new to this, but it's a start.

I have a question for you. I am working as a network administrator IP phone, the company made ​​a firmware upgrade to CUCM version 8.5, the following versions was that wireless phones CP 7921-G are also updated the firmware to function better with CUCM 8.5, but since this happened,

maybe you hear better than previous versions,

but there is a lot of packet loss, the comuniacion not understood, users complain too much about the wireless phone system.

We could help with any suggestions on how to improve service.

Thanks for your attention

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

4.0.217.0 code? My freind this code is so old that its not supported, at last check. If you called TAC, I bet they would recommend you upgrade. This is YEARS old.

I would look at getting that code upgrade first. Just my 2 cents

__________________________________________________________________________________________
"Satisfaction does not come from knowing the solution, it comes from knowing why." - Rosalind Franklin
__________________________________________________________________________________________
‎"I'm in a serious relationship with my Wi-Fi. You could say we have a connection."

"Satisfaction does not come from knowing the solution, it comes from knowing why." - Rosalind Franklin

View solution in original post

15 Replies 15

Stephen Rodriguez
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

What version did the phones get upgraded too?

Hopefully they are on 1.4(4)

HTH,
Steve

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please remember to rate useful posts, and mark questions as answered

HTH,
Steve

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please remember to rate useful posts, and mark questions as answered

migilles
Cisco Employee