Search instead forĀ 
Did you mean:Ā 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

WLAN Controller for AIR-LAP1142N-A-K9

Hi,

I'm new to wireless and I have 7 Cisco 1142N (AIR-LAP1142N-A-K9) APs. But The thing is I have to buy a WLAN controller for these APs. I checked on internet and I found the 2500 series  Controllers are compatible with Cisco 1142N (AIR-LAP1142N-A-K9) APs. But I would like to know How can I find the exact supporting version of controller for Cisco Access points?

Also it would be appreciated if you all can help me to choose the correct and cost effective WLAN Controller for Cisco 1142N (AIR-LAP1142N-A-K9) APs

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Hi again

That's not true. You can roam on autonomous. The controller affords you many rich features. Like centralized management, HREAP, spectrum etc.

The newer 3600 and 2504 are ideal. I might consider these as options. The 3600 will allow you 802.11ac options, spectrum and since these are newer they will be supported for a good bit.

Sent from Cisco Technicalt Support iPhone App

"Satisfaction does not come from knowing the solution, it comes from knowing why." - Rosalind Franklin

View solution in original post

15 Replies 15

vishal4444
Level 1
Level 1

You can contact To Cisco Partner  for the same . Also see 4500 ser controller with 20 licen for wireless device

Thanks & Regards

Vishal

Scott Fella
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

Take a look at this matrix. It will explain the WLC code that supports that access point and the various WLC that support that code.

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/wireless/controller/5500/tech_notes/Wireless_Software_Compatibility_Matrix.html#wp98682

Sent from Cisco Technical Support iPhone App

-Scott
*** Please rate helpful posts ***

Our organization has aquired this company. So they only left us is Access points.