cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Announcements
Join Customer Connection to register!
3536
Views
10
Helpful
3
Replies
mhdganji110
Beginner

Activating my purchased throughput license on Cisco 4331

Hi,

I purchased a license for my4331 router. bandwidth feature, got the lic file and installed it on router successfully

I changed the throughput to 300000 and restarted router and now it is working but the weird thing is that I still see the feature as evaluation and an expiring time. Am I missing any other command here?

Or transition means that after eval it will be activated permanently and I should not worry

 

show license detail throughput
Feature: throughput                      Period left: 8  weeks 3  days
Index: 1        Feature: throughput                        Version: 1.0
        License Type: EvalRightToUse
        License State: Active, In Use
            Evaluation total period: 8  weeks 4  days
            Evaluation period left: 8  weeks 3  days
            Period used: 24 minutes 38 seconds
            Transition date: Dec 31 2018 17:06:08
        License Count: Non-Counted
        License Priority: Low
        Store Index: 6
        Store Name: Built-In License Storage

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
mesehar
Cisco Employee

It remains an EvalRTU license for 60 days and then it changes automatically to Right-To-Use License.The behavior you are seeing is expected,

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
mesehar
Cisco Employee

It remains an EvalRTU license for 60 days and then it changes automatically to Right-To-Use License.The behavior you are seeing is expected,

View solution in original post

Deepak Kumar
VIP Advocate

Hi,

If you installed successfully than it will auto changed after 8 weeks.

 

Regards,

Deepak Kumar

Regards,
Deepak Kumar,
Don't forget to vote and accept the solution if this comment will help you!
Slabre
Beginner

Hello,

You have the possibility to directly move to Permanent mode instead of wait for the 60 days :

#license right-to-use move throughput

If you are not invited to accept end user agreement, either you already accepted it or you can do it with :

(config)#license accept end user agreement

No need to reload if you already changed the throughput (for which a reload is mandatory to take effect). For those who ask, you can change the throughput with this command :

(config)#platform hardware throughput level <value in kbps>

Hope this helps.