cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Help with Router Configurations

jprudencio7591
Level 1
Level 1

We recently upgraded our bandwidth from 30Mbps to 100Mbps from our ISP. Ever since then we have been having problems with bandwidth to our two branch sites. I had to struggle to get everything connecting at 100 Full Duplex, forcing some to take. We primarily struggle with upload speeds. I am new to this position and have inherited the configuration on the routers. We have two branch offices and a main branch which is configured in a standard hub and spoke topology. Branch 1 and 2 connect to the main branch and then out. I see that there was a policy-map put in place and the computers referenced in the policy seem to be having the most problem as those are our primary working computers that access an SQL database. As the day goes on the problems worsen. Can anyone suggest a configuration for the routers? I have worked with Cisco in the past but would consider myself somewhat of a newbie. I have uploaded the configurations of each router.

Thanks,

13 Replies 13

petenixon
Level 3
Level 3

Is it possible for you to remove the policy maps from the interfaces and re-test?

I'm not quite sure how to remove them. Could you guide me? I'm thinking that it would be

no service-policy qos

for each interface. Does that sound correct?

Thanks,

Use no service-policy output <name> under the interface configuration.

Hi again. I've just checked your attachments a little more closely. A lot of your interfaces are experiencing input errors. Specifically CCPL-NEWPORT fa0/0 interface:

2546727 input errors, 155903 CRC

Is it possible to see the output of a show interface of the switch trunk port? It looks like you may have a layer 1 problem.

Branch2 also has a number of input errors although not quite as extreme:

578 input errors, 0 CRC

Hey petenixon,